RAS Ordinary meeting

Start Date
End Date

Göran Pilbratt (ESA)
    HERSCHEL - The cool universe got cooler


Allan Chapman (Wadham College Oxford)
    Mary Somerville


Baojiu Li - 2010 RAS Michael Penston thesis prize winner
(DAMTP Centre for Mathematical Sciences, Kavli Institute for Cosmology,
and Queens' College Cambridge)
    Physical and Cosmological Implications of Modified Gravity Theories


David Halliday - 2010 RAS Keith Runcorn thesis prize winner
(Schlumberger Cambridge Research and formerly, School of GeoSciences,
The University of Edinburgh)
    Surface Wave Interferometry for Earthquake and Exploration Seismology


Website: www.ras.org.uk