Election results 2018: new RAS Council

The results of the 2018 RAS elections were announced at the Annual General Meeting of the Society on Friday 11 May.


The following Fellows were elected to serve on Council, the governing body of the Society:

Vice President (A): Dr Stacey Habergham-Mawson

Vice President (G): Prof. Anton Ziolkowski

Secretary (A): Dr Mandy Bailey


The vice-presidents will serve terms of two years each.

Four councillors are elected for a three year term:

Prof. William Chaplin

Dr Claire Foullon

Prof. Lorraine Hanlon

Mr Kevin Kilburn


Short biographies of all of the new Councillors can be found here.


Submitted by   on Fri, 11/05/2018 - 17:17