RAS Ordinary Meeting

Start Date
End Date


2010 RAS Michael Penston Thesis Prizewinner
Dr Duncan Forgan (ROE)
Probing self-gravitating discs using smoothed particle hydrodynamics with radiative transfer


2010 RAS Keith Runcorn Thesis Prizewinner
Dr James Verdon (Bristol)
Microseismic monitoring and geochemical modelling of CO2 storage in subsurface reservoirs


Dr Mikako Matsuura (UCL)
Herschel Space Observatory detection of a massive dust reservoir in Supernova 1987A


Professor James Kasting (Pennsylvania State University)
What has KEPLER taught us about the prevalence of habitable planets?

Website: http://