RAS Ordinary Meeting

Start Date
End Date
Talks will be given by:• Mr Jonathan Betts (National Maritime Museum)The RAS Harrison Clock Project• Fowler 'G' Award WinnerDr Iain Hannah (University of Glasgow)Electron acceleration in solar microflares and the quiet Sun• Michael Penston Prize WinnerDr Adam Ingram (University of Amsterdam)A physical model for the variability properties of X-ray binaries• Mr Matt Nicholl (Queen's University of Belfast)Slowly fading super-luminous supernovae: pair-instability or magnetar-driven explosions?