RAS Ordinary Meeting

Start Date
End Date
Talks: FOWLER AWARD (G): Dr Alex Copley (Cambridge) "Exploring the controls on earthquakes and tectonics: from the plains of India to the greatest mountain range on Earth" Professor Andreas Burkert (Munich): "Watching a small gas cloud on its way into the central super-massive black hole of the Milky Way" 2014 PRESIDENTIAL ADDRESS: Professor David Southwood (Imperial): "The way we live now: space science and politics"