

RAS Education Award: Higher Education

The Higher Education Award is awarded for particularly noteworthy contributions to undergraduate or postgraduate student supervision in higher education of astronomy or geophysics.

Name	Year	Institute
Professor Andrew Norton	2025	The Open University
Dr. David Graham Cornwell	2024	University of Aberdeen
Dr. Ravindra T. Desai	2023	Imperial College London
Professor Melvin Hoare	2022	University of Leeds