

Patricia Tomkins Prize Winners

The Patricia Tomkins Thesis prize is awarded annually for the best doctoral thesis in instrumentation science for astronomy or geophysics, and the Patricia Tomkins Undergraduate Prize is awarded for excellent laboratory work on instrumentation undertaken as part of a course related to astronomy or geophysics.

| Year | Patricia Tomkins Thesis Prize | Patricia Tomkins Undergraduate Prize |
|------|--|--|
| 2020 | TBA | Thomas D. Sandnes (Oxford) A Wind Sensor for Titan |
| 2019 | Dr Martin Dyer (Durham) 'A telescope control and scheduling system for the Gravitational-wave Optical Transient Observer' | Eimear Gallagher (STFC RAL Space) Development of an astronomical heterodyne receiver for the Large Millimetre Telescope CHARM (Collaborative Heterodyne Receiver for Mexico) |
| 2017 | Dr David Cuadrado-Calle (University of Manchester) <i>Millimetre-Wave Low Noise Amplifiers for the ALMA Telescope</i> | |
| 2016 | Dr Kélig Aujogue (Coventry University) Little Earth Experiment LEE | |
| 2015 | | Samantha L Stever (Cardiff University) Investigation of Properties of Insulating Nanocrystalline Diamond in Cryogenic Radiofrequency Circuits |