

Group Award Winners

The Group Award recognizes outstanding achievement by large consortia.

Year	Astronomy	Geophysics
2018	Planck Team	The Centre for Observation and Modelling of Earthquakes
		Volcanoes and Tectonics (COMET)
2017	Laser Interferometer Gravitational-	Super Dual Auroral Radar Network (SuperDARN)
	Wave Observatory (LIGO)	
2016		European Incoherent Scatter (EISCAT) radar system
2015	e-MERLIN Team	Hinode Extreme Ultraviolet Imaging Spectrometer
		(EIS) Team
2014	Herschel-SPIRE Consortium	Magnetometer Team on the Cassini spacecraft
2013	SAURON Team	UK MHD Consortium
2012	UKIDSS	
2010	SuperWASP	CHIANTI Consortium
2009	SCUBA Team	
2008	2dF Galaxy Redshift Survey Team	